top of page

MPOA 2017 Annual Meeting Election Results

The Fiscal Year 2018 Budget has been approved. The four At-Large Representatives elected to the board are Tracy Hansen, Douglas Taggart, Meg Czapiewski and John Larkin. The 2017-18 Board Officers are as follows:

President-Tracy Hansen 1st Vice President-Frederick Rash 2nd Vice President-Linda Cheng-Khan Treasurer-Douglas Taggart Secretary-Joellen Welch

The final vote count is as follows Meg Czapiewski-555 Robert Clemens-488 Tracy Hansen-623 John Larkin-500 Robert Spiess-439 Douglas Taggart-593 Gregory Tkac-441

The vote for the FY2018 Budget is as follows Yes-808 No-156

The voter statistics are as follows

Quorum: 869

Number of Eligible Voters: 3,474

Total Valid Ballots Cast: 983

Thank you to Boy Scout Troop 35 for providing the Honor Guard. Also a big thank you to our outgoing Board Members, Brad Hancock and Robert Clemens for your contributions to Montclair and years of service!